Block or delete a user

Important

This operation can be performed only by users assigned the Admin role.

By default, each user profile is assigned the Active status, indicating that a user has full access to the exchange and can perform any operations on it according to assigned user roles.

To change the status of a user profile, proceed as follows:

  1. Navigate to Users in the Admin Panel main menu.

  2. Locate a required user profile in the list. You can use the search panel to find a user by an email or nickname.

  3. Click the gear icon in the right part of a corresponding table row. If a tile layout is selected to present data on this page, click the details button (⋮) displayed on a corresponding tile next to the user status and select Change status.

  4. In the drop-down menu that is displayed, select one of the following statuses to assign to the user profile:

  • Frozen — a user is temporarily not allowed to perform any actions on the exchange while retaining read-only access to it

  • Terminated — a user is permanently denied access to the exchange and is no longer allowed to perform any actions on it

Important

Once a user profile has been terminated, it cannot be restored.

  1. To save the changes, click Proceed in the confirmation window that is invoked.